ADVENTure – Day 20

The rains have blown in and I suppose it’s to early to say I’m waiting for spring, but I am.  Waiting for spring.  On the eve of winter’s arrival.  Like a lot of people, my spirits are not dancing when the skies go gray for days on end.  I tire easily of news reports of mudslides and power outages.

I take small comfort though in the truth that come the solstice on Tuesday, there will be that teeny tiny increase in day light twisting the season (imperceptibly for weeks) towards brighter possibility.

takes rain to make a rainbow

Leave a Reply

