3rd Sunday in Lent – Gratitude Challenge

On Saturday I was presented with an award.  The National Arts and Crafts Association, founded by my 8 year old nephew and my spouse, held a ceremony in the dining room and handed me a beautifully scripted certificate in appreciation of my “leadership and vision in Arts and Crafts.”

I'd like to thank the Academy....

I will be adding this recognition to my resume, along with “spine of the month” from my chiropractor.  (Take THAT Meryl Streep!)  I know life’s not a competition, but it is nice to have the acknowledgment!

And so, I thank the NACA for this prestigious honor.  But more than that,  I am so thankful for a weekend with the guys, who also won awards (for debate and cooking)!  Yay all around!

Writing Prompt: I am thankful for…

Leave a Reply

