Lenten Challenge – Day 17

Monday arrives with the sun.  After a long cold lonely winter, the spring time blesses a new week (at least where I live) and everything seems more possible.  Not to mention that I start a road trip with my beloved, that will include time in study and reflection with dear colleagues.  How lucky am I?  Pretty lucky!

There is something about beauty that reminds me that despite all the woes of the world, there is a fresh and exquisite grace in our living.  Beauty seems conditioned in my realm as requiring bright sunshine, and while intellectually I know else wise, it is a giant relief to have some bright blue skies shining on me…

Writing Prompt: To grow I need…

Leave a Reply

