always something…

The garbage disposal stopped working and I had a moment of intense horror.  (yeah yeah, first world problem, I KNOW!)

The warranty, wouldn’t ya know, is gone and my mechanical abilities – next to nil.  Not wanting to call a plumber (on a holiday weekend, woe is me) I remembered, hey, there’s a co-owner in this house!  And wouldn’t ya know it, the beloved spouse took care of it while I ran out to buy self-comforting ice cream.

Sometimes I’m so ridiculously myopic that I forget to look under my nose for the easiest solution.  Just asking.

Sigh.

This week, as I get extra busy with classes starting at the “day job,”  I’ve also got a looming deadline for “the book.”  Which means I’m heading off to ask for help with several chapters.   I’m looking for a dozen or so families .  Families willing to do a quick write up, then willing to be quoted, edited and published in 2012!  This is a collaborative project with “DailyMultiPass” and should be pretty awesome when it’s done.

If you know anyone let them (and me) know!  Thanks for your help!

 

One thought on “always something…

Leave a Reply

