November 10

I have this imagining, previously mentioned, that if I dress the part, I could really become the artiste I want to be.  And this IS the season when I’m wearing more scarves (brrr chilly) and I have some great earrings that make for great photography subjects, allowing me to play with the settings that adjust the light and focus.  I placed these favorites on top of a simple watercolor and liked the brightness of it all.  The distinct splash of orange next to the red beads, the yellow and silver sparkling.   This year has included a variety of attempts to increase the amount of art in my life, and photographing my painting while dressed the part makes me think that maybe a little bit of my effort is moving me towards the image I set forth…

Leave a Reply

