November 11

And then, sometimes there are the dreary days when the sun has set and I just need to take a picture to fulfill my commitment.  It’s rainy and cold outside, so I once again snap a few shots of things near me.  Nothing seems to be interesting, and there are too many shadows and I’m not inclined to fiddle with the settings.  But there on the fridge, under decent light is a magnet unlike all the others holding stray papers and photos.  Something I picked up at the Adamson House in Malibu near to where these amazing tiles were originally made and the bright colors remind me of beachey warm breezes and jasmine scented seascapes.  It’s nice to escape to the memory of the sound of crashing waves and before crawling under the covers to listen to rain on the roof and worries about the leaky porch.

Leave a Reply

