November 12

There were many photos that I didn’t take today:  Men watching boxing.  Emptying the dishwasher.  Folding laundry.   Freeway traffic.  Emptying the recycle bin.  Late night freeway traffic.

Instead, these bright and stripey candles caught my eye.  They sit on a shelf in the office, and I took them out to pose them on several different surfaces in bright and subtle light.  I lined them up by color in different orders and then, ultimately liked the picture best where they were scattered in the little jelly jar where I keep them.  I find them to be cheery and think they’d be especially lovely lit up on top of a lemony gluten free cupcake.

Seuss Candles

Leave a Reply

