First Sunday – Gratitude

It has been said that there are three types of people in the world.  1.) Those who are good at Math.  and 2.)  Those who are not.  (rim shot) 

The 40 days of Lent is a bit of a math problem for me, so we won’t be “counting” Sundays in the writing challenge.  Instead. each week I’ll offer the chance to reflect on gratitude.  Me, I’m thankful for so much this week:  starting with you who are joining me on this little adventure!  Then there’s been a flurry of sunny and 70 degree days in February, blooming flowers (and the makers of allergy medicine) and my dear friend who helps keep my Chi moving!

I am thankful for Feminists, scholars and other smart people who strive to make the world a better place through justice and acts of compassion.  And for Lysistrata.   And I’m thankful for my ongoing 366 Photo Group and all the love that surrounds me!

Writing Prompt:  Today I give thanks for…

i carry your heart(i carry it in my heart)

Leave a Reply

