Day 11

I like to think that, as a Libra, I am good at life’s balancing acts.  There are times for work and times for rest.  Times for laughter and times for tears.

But sometimes I need a little reminder, so I am very glad that my travel buddy made the suggestion that we add some creative art retreating to our work retreating after all.  So I am shifting my mind from abstract intellectual mode to pretty colors and inspiring vistas mode and getting on the road with some paints and markers and pencils and putting the lap top in the trunk for a day.  It feels good to set aside the left brain and charge up the right side!  What are you balancing this week?  What needs more attention?

Writing Prompt:  Yesterday I was….Today I am….

Leave a Reply

