Day 16

 

Looking up at blue skies, I sing.  I can hear blue birds sing their songs!  Nothing but blue skies, from now on!  I do like to lean towards the optimistic, and this past week has included a somewhat inadvertent media fast.  It’s amazing how quickly I can let go the doom and gloom and find inspiration.  which is not to say I seek to avoid reality of the suffering in the world.  There is constant grief and sorrow, but something about being in nature rather than watching sensationalized violence is an important practice in maintaining equilibrium.  I find the vast open space to be a reminder of just how amazing the world is and how small most of my worries truly are.  Looking up I see possibilities and the promise of tomorrow.  Love is shining, all around.

Writing Prompt:  The song in my heart is…

Leave a Reply

