Day 17

I have been scratchy of voice for a week now (Doctor’s appointment at 4 pm!  woohoo!) but it’s got me to thinking about what REALLY needs to be said.  I generally like my own witty retorts, and clever quips – but for several days, I’ve been reluctant to add my narration to conserve my vocal chords for the cries of “more tea” and “where’s the remote?” It’s an interesting experiment to be so restricted and more deeply in a listening mode.  I’ve heard a distant alarm beeping, and a whirling plane over head.  I am not on the phone yakking away and I’m not talking back to the talk radio.  A refreshing way to start a new week in the spirit of contemplation and curiosity.

Writing Prompt:  When I listen closely I hear…

Leave a Reply

