Day 28

The Lenten journey prepares a person for something that can’t yet be imagined.  All around me are friends preparing for new careers. big moves and shifts in who they are and thought they were.  It’s exciting to watch, and much harder to go through.  But I’ve been there on many occasions.  And of course, there’s more subtle and on going change for me as this season unfurls.  For the most part, I’m on paths that wind in predictable ways and there isn’t a lot of anxiety for me to experience.  That I know of!  But things change, like phases of the moon, like the tides and sometimes the unexpected appears when we least expect it.

Writing Prompt:  I thought I was….then found out I am….

Leave a Reply

